Local 2453 member recognized at 2023 PPFF Awards

AFSCME Council 13 was proud to sponsor the 2023 Pennsylvania Parks and Forests Foundation (PPFF) Forest of the Year Award, which recognized the individuals who operate and maintain the Pinchot State Forest in northeastern Pennsylvania, including AFSCME Local 2453 member and DCNR Administrative Assistant Amy Orzel, who attended the PPFF Awards Banquet on May 16, 2023.
According to PPFF, “Like all public lands, the Pinchot saw an exponential increase in visitor numbers during the recent pandemic years but staff remained undeterred in the face of these burgeoning numbers. Through it all they continued to provide excellent service to visitors while continuing to plan additional recreation and stewardship projects for the years ahead.”
Congratulations to all award recipients!

DCNR District Forester Nick Lylo and AFSCME Local 2453 member/DCNR Administrative Assistant Amy Orzel receive the Forest of the Year Award on behalf of Pinchot State Forest at the PPFF Awards Banquet on May 16, 2023.